E.B. Craney Award

EB Craney Image

The "EB Awards" are named in memory of Montana broadcast pioneer Ed Craney. The "EBs" recognize excellence in local news, production, promotion and public service. The awards are presented annually during the Montana Broadcasters Association convention. These awards are sponsored through the generosity of the The Greater Montana Foundation ( which Mr. Craney established to encourage communication, with an emphasis on electronic media, on issues and trends of importance to Montanans.

Click here for information for the 2017 E.B. Awards.

Click here for a list of the 2016 E.B. Awards winners and runners-up.

Click here for a list of the 2015 E.B. Awards winners and runners-up

Click here for a list of the 2014 E.B. Award winners and runners-up.


Manning Award

Manning Image

The Manning Society recognizes excellence in broadcast sales. Inductees into the Manning Society represent the top local broadcast sales people in the state. Deadline for entry is usually mid-August each year. The sales persons with the highest percentage increase over the previous year in radio and television are also recognized as the "Salespersons of the Year."

Click here for information and entry guidelines for the 2017 Manning Society.
Deadline: April 28, 2017

Click here for a list of the 2014 Salespersons of the Year and Manning Society Members.

Click here for a list of the 2013 Salespersons of the Year 2013.