Posted April 4th, 2018
EB Award

2018 E.B. Craney Award finalists (in no particular order)

Radio Category Call LettersEntry Name
Commercial of the YearDonald ThomaKOJMCrystal City & Dan's Auto
Commercial of the YearTroy MellingerKWGF-FMSound Pro Cajunman -- Boston's Force -- Max Sports Bar Valentine
Public ServiceDan ManellaCherry Creek RadioRaising Readers  Twas the Night Before
Public ServiceJesse DrahosKWGFAct Normal Theater Group,   Ox & Sons Towing
Station PromotionAngel HughesKAMMAlt 101.5 Tattoo Cover Up
Station Promotion KBAZBlaze Dodgeball League
News Story of the YearPeter ChristianKGVOI-90 Shootout Following Murder of Broadwater County Deputy
News Story of the YearNate HegyiKEMCBiologists With Drones And Peanut Butter Pellets Are On A Mission To Help Ferrets
CopywritterJulie MooreKIMOTwas a Cold Night at Dinner
CopywritterKevin SkaalureKMXMLiving Color
Sports CoverageRon BuschiKOJM KRYK KPQXRadio Sports Coverage of the year 2018
Sports CoverageJason Walker & Troy ShockleyKIMO-HD3The Rundown
Sportscaster of the YearPaul PaniskoKBOWRadio Sportscaster- Paul Panisko
Sportscaster of the YearRon Bruschikojm kpqx krykRadio Sportscaster of the year 2018
On-Air Broadcaster of the YearRod ThompsonKCTRHot Rod Thompson/KCTR/Cat Country 102.9 Personality Entry
On-Air Broadcaster of the YearCharene HerreraKYSS-FM Broadcaster of the Year
Website of the YearCharene HerreraKYSS-FM KYSSFM.COM  Website of the Year
Website of the YearJosh BurnhamKUFMFind Montana news, arts & culture and hand picked music at
Non-Commercial Program of the YearAnnie GardeKUFMKids Like You And Me: Busting Myths About Autism
Non-Commercial Program of the YearNicky OuelletKUFMSubSurface: Resisting Montana's Underwater Invaders
Program of the YearJack Seymour & Matt BrubakerKRKXGarth Brooks Concert Warmup
Program of the YearLynne Turner FitzgeraldKWMYBoomers
Newscast of the YearPeter ChristianKGVO2018 Radio Newscast of the Year - Peter Christian - KGVO Missoula
Newscast of the YearTroy MellingerKWGF-FMSTARadio Minute-To-Minute News Link
Television Category Call Letters 
Commercial of the YearDillon Davies & Shawn NewtonKRTV/KXLHUnder the Big Sky Episode 2
Commercial of the YearCarley RaineyKBZKCommercial of the Year - Carley Rainey
Public ServiceDillon Davies & Shawn NewtonKRTV/KXLHSuicide Prevention
Public ServiceJim SandersKPAXJim Sanders PSAs
Station PromotionCarley RaineyKBZKKBZK 2017 Year In Review
Station PromotionJames RaffertyKPAXJames Rafferty E.B. Craney Television Station Promotion
Hard NewsJohn ShererKBZKTodd Orr Bear Attack
Hard NewsJeanelle Slade & Paul HumphreyKTVQUse of Deadly Force
Feature NewsBrandon SullivanKTVQAs Dementia Takes Hold - Nardo's Story
Feature NewsSarah GravleeKTMFSCAD
Breaking NewsBridgette LarsenWake Up MontanaBig Timber Fire Coverage
Breaking NewsNews teamKECINBC Montana – Western Montana wildfire breaking news
Writer-Commercial & Public ServiceAndy Ashcraft & Jody RempelKRTVRural Dynamics Inc.-Cost of living, Meltdown
Writer-Commercial & Public ServiceColin CashinKXLH"Mountain Ranch House - Spokesperson Auditions" Copywriter Entry
Writer-News & Long Form ProgramingCyndy KouresKECICyndy Koures Television News Writer
Writer-News & Long Form ProgramingJill ValleyKPAX-TVJill Valley/Newswriting
Sports Story or SeriesBrandon SullivanKTVQ CommunicationsKTVQ
Sports Story or SeriesJake JonesKULR-8KULR
Sportscaster of the YearRichie MelbyKTVHRichie Melby 2018 Sportscaster of the Year submission
Sportscaster of the YearBen Wineman KTMFBen Wineman Television Sportscaster of the Year 2018
Weathercaster of the YearErin YostKPAXErin Yost Weathercaster 2018
Weathercaster of the YearCurtis GrevenitzKTVHChief Meteorologist Curtis Grevenitz
On-Air Broadcaster of the YearJeanelle SladeKTVQJeanelle Slade 2018 TV Broadcaster of the Year Entry
Website of the yearMark ThorsellKPAXLolo Peak Fore
Website of the yearWilliam Miller & Maria - Television Website
Non-Commercial Program of the yearBackroads of MontanaKUFMKUFM MontanaPBS
Non-Commercial Program of the yearRural Education in MontanaKTVHKTVH
Program of the YearShaun Rainey & Blake KoemansKTMFPrison Ball
Program of the YearSarah Gravlee & David WinterKTMFOut of the Woods
Newscast of the YearNews teamKULRKULR-8 News at 10